1. NOTICE TO STUDENTS
If you have any questions regarding the course content, please contact our School director, Mr Austen Anibogwu or send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org and we will be happy to assist you.
2. ENROLLMENT POLICY
Genesis Real Estate/ Business School is open to the general public and is licensed by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission to conduct salespersons and broker’s prelicensing courses, as well as Continuing Education (CE) courses required for license renewal.
Any individual who has a physical/mental impairment or limitation described as a disability under the Americans with Disabilities Act, and requires any special assistance must contact the school before enrolling. Certain accommodations require the New Jersey Real Estate Commission’s advance approval and may not be available.
3. PAYMENT POLICY
Full payment is required by the first session of class. We accept cash, checks or money orders. There will be a $25 fee for any checks returned for insufficient funds. If this is the case, then full balance is due immediately before the student continues with the program.
Any class time missed will be counted towards the allotted absentee days that each student is given, which amounts to 15 hours of class time.
4. TUITION REFUND POLICY
Every student must read and agree to our tuition refund policy as stated below:
Every student that has paid the tuition in full will be guaranteed a seat in class.
Included in the tuition is a $100 non-refundable registration fee for Salesperson Pre-licensing, $300 for Broker Pre-licensing and $10- $20 for Continuing Education (CE) courses.
A student may request a refund in writing prior to the start date of the class for the refundable portion of the tuition. Written notice will be accepted up to 48 hours until the start date of chosen course. Once class has started, no refunds will be issued. However if the School cancels a course, full refund will be issued.
Registration may be limited. Registrations are accepted on a first paid, first confirmed basis. Upon receipt of your registration, you will receive an email confirming your enrollment in the course. Confirmation emails are sent out within 24 hours of receipt registration (not including weekends). Until you have received this email, you are not enrolled in the course.
Any student who determines that they may not be eligible for the licensure due to their anticipated response to any of the Real Estate Commission’s “eight qualifying questions”, may withdraw their application and receive a refund provided that they notify their instructor and or school director before the beginning of their next class session. A copy of the Commission’s qualifying questions will be provided on the first day of the class.
5. PRE-LICENSING COURSES (BROKERS AND SALES PERSON)
Tuition is due in full one week prior to the scheduled start date for your course. If you are putting a deposit down to hold your seat in class, please make note to pay the balance of the tuition at least 1 week before the course’s start date.
You may transfer to another start date free of charge one time. To transfer free of charge, you must provide written notification ONE WEEK in advance of the anticipated start date of your course. You will receive written confirmation from us that your request has been granted. Your new start date MUST be within one year of your original start date.
If you do not provide us with at least a week’s notice about your transfer, a fee of $50 will be required. You will be allowed to transfer if it is within one year of your original start date and seating is available for your chosen course.
There is a $35 fee for any uncleared checks, plus any fees incurred during the collection process.
There is no fee for the final exam taken with your original class. There is a $35 fee for a final exam taken at any time other than with your original class (including “Retakes”)
6. CONTUNUING EDUCATION COURSES
Tuition is generally due in full one week prior to the scheduled start date. However, on certain “special offers”, students may be required to register two (2) weeks prior to scheduled start date to allow the school additional time to make arrangements to accommodate the increased student volume.
Tuition is transferrable to another course/start date within 1 year of your original start date for a $20 transfer fee. On course tuitions that are less than $50, the transfer fee is $10. If you have signed up for multiple course at one time, the $20 transfer fee is applied once, not to each course individually. Tuition is NOT transferable to another person or pro-ratable.
7. CERTIFICATE OF COURSE COMPLETION
To obtain a certificate of course completion, all students must receive a passing grade on the final examination of at least 70% and attended at least 80% of the class session hours required for the course. A student may take the final exam up to 3 times. In the event the certification is lost, a duplicate may be obtained from the school by request. An administrative fee of $10 will be charged for the duplicate.
Students may not miss more than 20% (15 hours) of class time. If more than 20% of class time is missed, the student must repeat the course. All classes begin on time. If a student is more than 15 minutes late to class either at the start or after a break, the missed time will be counted toward the 15 hours stated previously.
8. RECORD RETENTION
School records are maintained by the school and are available for a period of at least five (5) years.
9. FINANCIAL AID
Financial aid is not available for courses offered by Genesis Real Estate Business School.
10. STUDENT BEHAVIORI DISCIPLINARY POLICIES
When taking our educational courses, students are expected to comply with all policies as stated within this notice. Failure to adhere to these policies may invalidate student eligibility for course credit Each situation will be reviewed on a case by case basis.
11. NON-DISCRIMINATION POLICY
Genesis Real Estate Business School does not discriminate based on race, color, sex, religion, national origin, handicap, or familial status in the establishment of fees, entrance qualifications or standards for successful completion of any course.
Please note that attending Genesis Real Estate Business School will not obligate you to become employed with an affiliated Real Estate Broker, nor guarantee you an interview or job with an affiliated Real Estate Broker.
Your privacy is important to us. It is our policy NOT to share your information with 3rd party vendors. Your information will solely be used for your real estate education and preparation for your licensing exam.
13. MATERIAL TO BRING
Students should bring with them a notebook, basic calculator and highlighter.
14. SMOKING POLICY
Please note that Genesis Real Estate Business School is a smoke free facility.